Brazilian Black Bean Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Made a few changes with a chorizo veggie option and roasted tomatoes all put in a pressure cooker after cooking the onions and garlic. Wonderful meal with rice. This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I skipped the chorizo and used only one can of black beans. It was AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I added cumin (1 tsp) to the recipe and 2 tsp of sea salt. Without the extra spice I feel it lacks a little flavor. With the extra spices it's dynamite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
It's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Delicious and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalia Kozlowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made no changes, and I wouldn't, this was amazing as written! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This stew is absolutely delicious. I modified the recipe a bit and use two(2) mangos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Delicious and very different! I skipped the ham but will use turkey ham next time because the chorizo alone is too little for protein, although I used 2 chorizo. I also used 3 sweet potatoes and added an extra 2 cups of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lei Lani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Even though I never heard of anything like this when I was in Brazil, this stew is to die for! It's hearty, meaty, and flavorful, and I absolutely love the low burn from the chile pepper that warms you from the inside out. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Austin Ballard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I did a little variation of this, but it was super delicious--great combo of flavors. I used a slice or two of bacon and a diced chicken breast rather than the chorizo and ham. Added chili powder and chipotle chili flakes instead of the green chile (but used diced toms with chiles) to add a little flavor. Used frozen mango like others and that worked well. Increased the garlic and added a spoonful of better than bouillon (chicken). Very yummy and warming on a cold winter day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States