Braunschweiger Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
I made this for a Memorial Day weekend gathering with my family. If you love Braunschweiger, you will love this. I was amazed at how the kids gobbled it up on crackers, too. It makes a large batch, so we had plenty of leftovers which were great for sandwiches the next day on sourdough bread. When I make it again, I'll cut the recipe in half. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This recipe was great! I made this recipe, along with several other cheese ball recipes found on this site, for a party I had. This one was a huge hit among the liverwurst lovers in the crowd, and even a few brave souls who tried it for the first time. The thing I liked best about this recipe was that, while I had to add things to the outsides of the other cheese balls at the last minute, this one was already done, and ready to plate. I only made two minor changes: 1) I used Mother Goose liverwurst (found in the deli section of the supermarket) instead of the Braunschweiger, and 2) I studded the outside of the balls (this recipe made two larger-sized balls, by the way) with a mixture of green and black sliced olives, instead of just the green ones the recipe called for. Made for a "funky" presentation that people commented on positively. Thank you for this creative recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I used this to make little sandwiches for a poker game, so I left out the olives and put in a few squirts of mustard. So easy to spread! I recommend a full cup of chopped onion. The menfolk gobbled this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Simple and tasty. Instead of forming into a ball I just put it in a dish and garnished with green olives. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Several months ago, my husband had tried a similar braunschweiger spread made by his coworker's mom. After he raved about it for a couple of days, I decided to try to find the recipe online. I found this recipe to be the closest to what he thought was in the other one he tasted. After I tasted it, I was hooked as well. It is awesomely tasty and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudwifeandmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Everyone loved it and it was almost gone by the end of the night. Definately will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I loved this recipe the only problem is my husband seems to have self control issues when it comes to eating this. He ate so much he was sick all night and couldn't look at it afterwards...lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I made this for a football party....It was a hit....everyone liked it...especially if you like braunschweiger. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Rapids, Kansas, USA
Living In: Odell, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Very easy, very inexpensive appetizer to prepare. It was enjoyed by many in my household. Thanks a bunch!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States