Braunschweiger Potato Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Adie
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was very good - made it for a late breakfast. Added the egg on top which someone suggested. Used real onion instead of powder and would use maybe 6 oz. of braunschweiger instead of 8 oz. Easy to make and will go in my files.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This is a tasty recipe that will stick to your ribs till dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Darn tasty! I love fried potatoes and braunschweiger. The combination is very good. The only things I did differently was to fry the potatoes (and some chopped onions I had in the fridge) in butter with a little olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I also mashed the braunschweiger before adding it to the potatoes and then mashed them a little together. Great with a couple of fried eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Das schmect gut! I sauteed fresh onions and garlic with the spuds. Perfect with soft sunny side up eggs. Thanks for the recipe! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
What a perfect idea for a hash! Thank you!!! To speed things up, I nuked the potatoes a few minutes first, then diced them. I added a half of an onion to the potatoes while frying them. It all got perfectly crunchy and mashy! Add some hot sauce at the table... Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Maria Grasty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Wow, I would never have thought to make my braunschweiger into a hash. I bought some the other day but really didn't just want to put it on bread. So, googled and came across this. It is wonderful. Thank you, thank you, thank you. I love hash so will be making this often I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This is really good. I was trying to think of something for braunschweiger besides sandwiches and this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This is awesome! I love hash, and I love Braunshchweiger. What a great combo! I like mine with a lot of freshly cracked black pepper. Thanks for the idea, this is going into my monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States