Braunschweiger Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
This is a WONDERFUL recipe! I made it for Thanksgiving and it presents nicely and was accepted in a like manner. Additions I made were to add a teaspoon white pepper, use tomato sauce rather than chili sauce. Then, after removing from the food processor, folded into the mixture firmly but thoroughly 1/4 cup finely chopped pistachios and three tablespoons capers. Delicious! Even my 12 year old granddaughter couldn't get enough! Thank you, Michael, for sharing something new and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Excellent. If you like braunschweiger you will love this recipe. I took it to a Christmas party and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
I made this for Christmas Eve and my family loved it. My sister had to have the recipe! Very easy although I did not make it into a ball.I put it in a shallow dish and then frosted it. I also left off the olives. Next time I'll try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mission Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Pretty good appetizer. I made it as written and will make it again. Very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
I forgot to add the green olive decor...and folks at the party thought it was a bean dip loaf with frosting! The chili sauce, horseradish and Tabasco give this spread an interesting and mildly sweet-hot taste....a big hit with braunschweiger fans for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
We use a recipe similar to this except we use the braunscheiger, a half package of onion soup mix and mix it together. Then for the frosting I use the cream cheese and some Miracle Whip instead of mayo. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
We really love Braunschweiger but we felt the chili sauce over powered the taste. Next time I will omit the chili sauce completely. Maybe add a small amount of Worchester or something. I also did not make it into a ball. I used a glass pie plate, put the Brauschweiger in first and then the cheese mayo mixture. You could line a pan with plastic wrap, put the cheese mayo mixture in first, then add the Brauschweiger and invert it and it would be beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Pule-e-e-e-e-se don't eat this, unless you drink lots of beer first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States