Bratwurst, Potato and Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
EXCELLANET SOUP. CAN YOU FREEZE THIS AFTER YOU LET IT COOL I WAS WANTING TO FREEZE SOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Loved this! Definetly needed some salt & pepper. We made it without the meat and organically...this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kactus99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was delicious. My bf was wary at first, but he loved it too. This was a rather large batch for just two of us so I froze some. Froze and defrosted nicely. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nosygirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was very tasty! My family is so diverse when it comes to eating things so it's nice to find something everyone liked. The only change I made is to replace the flour with cornstarch. I never, ever use flour to thicken as it leaves such a pasty taste in soup that most times I can't get past the taste and it ruins the soup. But other then that, no subs and it was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Bricker Schoor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was surprisingly good!! I added 1 clove of garlic, salt & fresh ground pepper. My daughter loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
possibility for a five with seasoning. very bland without salt,pepper,garlic ect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is a very good recipe.Even my son, who doesn't like cabbage, kept complimenting it! I couldn't believe he even tried it!It is a bit bland though for me.I really liked it although I added some fresh cracked black pepper and I also used cajun brats in this for alittle more spice.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wild Rose, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I loved this soup! My girlfriend doesnt eat any soup besides chicken noodle and she loved this soup to. I did changed it up a bit. Along with the bratwurst i also added a half pound of bacon. I cut it up into 1 inch long strips and cooked it with the bratwurst. I was out of swiss cheese and found that a slice of american cheese in each bowl was a great substitute. I added a minced clove of fresh garlic and a few shakes of red pepper flakes when browning the meat. I also substituted corn beef broth (from the night before) for the water. I WILL make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Excellent and will definitely make again. I used Turkey Bratwurst and thought it worked well. I also added red pepper flakes, garlic powder, salt, soy sauce and replaced 1 cp of water with 1 cup of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States