Brat 'N' Tot Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This is probably my favorite casserole. I don't change a thing since it's so good already. Just make sure to thoroughly drain the bratwurst so the casserole isn't greasy. Definitely give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This is a great casserole. Really retains the taste of the bratwurst. (I've tried several other brat recipes that end up tasting nothing like brats.) Hubby gave is his highest praise by telling me to put it into the regular meal rotation. I did cut back on the sour cream & used only 1 cup instead of 2, but otherwise didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This was very tasty..i loved the sour cream added to it! Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iowamom5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
great recipe. I used beer brats for a little extra flavor, and cut the sour cream in half. Thanks for the simple, but tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was so yummy and easy. I cut the sour cream in half. This has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
VERY yummy!! Hubby & I both thought this was a winner! I too used 1/2 the sour cream. I had hash browns on hand instead of tots. We have added this to our meal planning rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LNREED

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Perfect teenager food. We tried for the first time tonight. My 18 year old is VERY picky. As soon as she had 3 or 4 bites of this she was BEGGING me to immediately write it down in the cookbook that I am making for her. She did not even want me to finish my meal, because she did not want me to "forget" to share this recipe with her. Thank you so much for the great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I personally think this recipe is great. My husband asks for it allllll the time, and when he goes to the store for anything, he always makes sure to pick up the ingredients as a hint so I don't forget, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is now my husbands favorite meal. It turned out great, we have use mashed pototoes and hashbrowns in place of the tater tots and the whole family loves it. We have also tried different cream soups too. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
My husband and I loved this meal! I used cream of onion soup instead. It also heats up well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaceyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States