Brat 'N' Tot Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is now my husbands favorite meal. It turned out great, we have use mashed pototoes and hashbrowns in place of the tater tots and the whole family loves it. We have also tried different cream soups too. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This is a great casserole. Really retains the taste of the bratwurst. (I've tried several other brat recipes that end up tasting nothing like brats.) Hubby gave is his highest praise by telling me to put it into the regular meal rotation. I did cut back on the sour cream & used only 1 cup instead of 2, but otherwise didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was my first experience of cooking or eating bratworst. I liked the recipe very much, but I think I will make some changes next time. I agree with other reviewers that the cheese and sour cream can be reduced in quantity. I think I will stir the sour cream in with the soup and then fold in the potatoes and sprinkle the cheese on top of that. Anyway - I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Delicious for what it is! I didn't have cream of mushroom, so I used cream of chicken, and I only had one cup of sour cream, so I mixed the sour cream and tots in a separate bowl before throwing them on top of the brat/soup base. This was extremely easy and very kid/husband-friendly. Tasted just as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
VERY yummy!! Hubby & I both thought this was a winner! I too used 1/2 the sour cream. I had hash browns on hand instead of tots. We have added this to our meal planning rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LNREED

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was surpisingly good! Made it just as written and my husband and 3 year old son both liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This casserole was way too salty. I should have just made the brats and served them with a side of crispy tots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was a very good dish to try made a few changes like mixed the soup and sour cream together..but my family loved it..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morenci, Michigan, USA
Living In: Napoleon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
very good easy will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHEA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was a different idea than just plain brats. It was good and something we could use once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States