Brat 'N' Tot Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Well, we used the idea and ended up making it different. We kept the sausage in the casings, cuz my daughter is picky. :( We also added green beans. :) But she ate it! Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY509

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This is probably my favorite casserole. I don't change a thing since it's so good already. Just make sure to thoroughly drain the bratwurst so the casserole isn't greasy. Definitely give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This is a great casserole. Really retains the taste of the bratwurst. (I've tried several other brat recipes that end up tasting nothing like brats.) Hubby gave is his highest praise by telling me to put it into the regular meal rotation. I did cut back on the sour cream & used only 1 cup instead of 2, but otherwise didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This was very tasty..i loved the sour cream added to it! Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iowamom5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
great recipe. I used beer brats for a little extra flavor, and cut the sour cream in half. Thanks for the simple, but tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was so yummy and easy. I cut the sour cream in half. This has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
VERY yummy!! Hubby & I both thought this was a winner! I too used 1/2 the sour cream. I had hash browns on hand instead of tots. We have added this to our meal planning rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LNREED

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was my first experience of cooking or eating bratworst. I liked the recipe very much, but I think I will make some changes next time. I agree with other reviewers that the cheese and sour cream can be reduced in quantity. I think I will stir the sour cream in with the soup and then fold in the potatoes and sprinkle the cheese on top of that. Anyway - I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Very easy to make. Perfect for a busy weeknight. My husband and kids LOVED this casserole and have requested that I make it again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
It was good, but nothing speacial. Just another tater tot dish with your usual cream soup with cheese. Instead of hamburger it has brats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States