Brat 'N' Tot Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Made this for my girls last time they visited. I used extra meat (just cuz) but the recipe was great with or without the extra meat. Very tasty and perfect for filling them up! Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Very good. I made this almost exactly by the recipe and it turned out well. My personal taste it was a little bland and I might add something next time but the meal received rave reviews from everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Awesome recipe we made exactly like it was written the first time and have changed it up everytime since. Its great as written, yet so easy to tweak depending on whats in the fridge or what your tase buds are craving. I've used Italian sausage, Mexican chorizo, and brats for meat..... cream cheese/ sour cream mixture for the base with multi layers of different cheeses and spices. Weve added white wine, peppers, bacon, basically anything you could imagine so have fun with this one as its always been a hit from day 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This recipe was ok. I agree with other ratings- the recipe has too much sour cream and cheese. I should have cut it in half. My husband and two children didn't like it and I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelksr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I must say that this is an awesome, very filling casserole dinner. My husband and myself already like bratwurst. Our children on the other hand, will not touch it with a ten foot pole. Usually the kids always want to know what is in the dishes we have made. example: "What is that?" When they tried this for the first time, they never asked any questions. That is.......until they asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was a very good dish to try made a few changes like mixed the soup and sour cream together..but my family loved it..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morenci, Michigan, USA
Living In: Napoleon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Delicious for what it is! I didn't have cream of mushroom, so I used cream of chicken, and I only had one cup of sour cream, so I mixed the sour cream and tots in a separate bowl before throwing them on top of the brat/soup base. This was extremely easy and very kid/husband-friendly. Tasted just as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
very good easy will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHEA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Great twist on the traditional tater tot casserole! Loved the flavor of the brats! I didn't have 2 cups of sour cream, more like 3/4 cup. I just mixed it straight into the soup/meat mixture. I also reduced the amount of cheese too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States