Brandy's Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
First time making it, loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Taulbee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Loved this! My husband raved & told me I would have to make another because the rest of the first one was all for him. My first try at cobbler & it was super easy. The only change was that I had to let it bake for closer to 45-50 mins for the crust to be fully done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I've never been a blackberry fan, but this recipe is so good that even I can't resist it! Made numerous times and great every time. Thank you for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
came out great. used pie crust from store for top and a combo of blackberries blueberries strawberries and raspberries. great over ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Loved it but just not sweet enough. Next time I'm going to add more sugar. I also changed it a little. I like crust on the bottom too so I used crust on bottom and top (store bought). Also painted a little milk and sugar on top before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrew's Mommy
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very good, easy recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I pick lots of wild blackberries every year. This will be my go to recipe from now on. I did use a little less butter on the top of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betsy
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Put the pie crust on the bottom & add a delicious gooey top that covers it all! This recipe has a superb berry mixture but I cooked my homegrown blackberries on med low with the sugar, 1/2 the water, tsp of vanilla, dash of lemon juice, dash of cinnamon, & dash of nutmeg first. Added the flour & rest of water for last few min & it thickened up perfect. After reading reviews about how this version didn't have enough topping, I read a peach cobbler recipe here, & a man adjusted one to include his grandmother's top-and it's what I have been searching for, the traditional gooey type. I put this recipe's rolled crust on the bottom of a large Pyrex casserole bowl, next scooped (spatula needed) the berry mixture onto the crust, then layered 1 1/2 cups of each on top: flour, sugar & milk-Sprinkling some of each alternately, then dotted it with butter all over (about 4-6 tablespoons). Baked uncovered at 400 for 40 min. & then lowered temp to 350 for another 20 min or until it started to brown & turn solid on top. Fantastic texture & best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mannford, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misspriss54
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
OMG. Simple, quick and down right delicious!!!! Love it. I topped it with with cool whip and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Good recipe. I made a couple of minor changes. The dough was a bit too stiff and dry, especially after refrigerating so I added another 3 TBS of ice water. I used less water (only 1/4 cup in the blackberries and added about a TBS of lemon juice and a tsp of vanilla. I also used slightly less sugar (about 1 cup) just because I don't like it really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States