Brandy's Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I had never made a cobbler before, so I tried to pick the simplest-sounding one. I stand convinced, and so does everyone else who's been lucky enough to be around when I've taken this to a get-together. I am not fond of modifying recipes, but in this one I use Splenda Blend and the results are still delectable with less than half the sugar.Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by muffyfoxx
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This is the best blackberry cobbler I have ever had. This recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Making this for a deary. It was simple and easy, and looks and tastes wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThoseCrazySims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Great recipe! I made it for dessert and everyone loved it. I also made it Gluten free by replacing the flour with a GF flour blend and the 6T flour in berry portion for 3T cornstarch. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made this cobbler this weekend with some berries that were in the freezer from summer and it was amazing!! The only change I made was I used half white and half brown sugar (because we love brown sugar in this house) and I added 1 tsp vanilla to the blackberry mix. Even my children that do not like blackberries loved this cobbler!! I added it to my recipe box and can hardly wait to make it again~love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This is the best cobbler ever and I thought my peach cobbler topped all! I added a teaspoon of lemon juice, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla and 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg. So good!! Oh I had a package of frozen raspberries that I thawed and added since I like lots of berries. I did reduce the water to 1/2 cup and the cobbler was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This is the best blackberry cobbler I have ever had. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delicious recipe! Simple to make, and a real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Thank you for sharing. Absolutely delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I cheated and used store bought pie crusts that are in rolls but followed the recipe exactly for the rest. This is absolutely fantastic. Just made the second one this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Wynne, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States