Brandy's Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delicious recipe! Simple to make, and a real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Too sweet for my family's taste. I guess it depends upon the sweetness of the berries. I also find that if you add sugar to the berries, they will make their own juice (a lot) and it is not necessary to add the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by muffyfoxx
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This is the best blackberry cobbler I have ever had. This recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I had never made a cobbler before, so I tried to pick the simplest-sounding one. I stand convinced, and so does everyone else who's been lucky enough to be around when I've taken this to a get-together. I am not fond of modifying recipes, but in this one I use Splenda Blend and the results are still delectable with less than half the sugar.Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I cheated and used store bought pie crusts that are in rolls but followed the recipe exactly for the rest. This is absolutely fantastic. Just made the second one this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Wynne, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This is the best cobbler ever and I thought my peach cobbler topped all! I added a teaspoon of lemon juice, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla and 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg. So good!! Oh I had a package of frozen raspberries that I thawed and added since I like lots of berries. I did reduce the water to 1/2 cup and the cobbler was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This is the best blackberry cobbler I have ever had. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made this cobbler this weekend with some berries that were in the freezer from summer and it was amazing!! The only change I made was I used half white and half brown sugar (because we love brown sugar in this house) and I added 1 tsp vanilla to the blackberry mix. Even my children that do not like blackberries loved this cobbler!! I added it to my recipe box and can hardly wait to make it again~love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Good recipe. I made a couple of minor changes. The dough was a bit too stiff and dry, especially after refrigerating so I added another 3 TBS of ice water. I used less water (only 1/4 cup in the blackberries and added about a TBS of lemon juice and a tsp of vanilla. I also used slightly less sugar (about 1 cup) just because I don't like it really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was very good and easy to make. I doubled the recipe and added a couple tablespoons of lemon juice so it wasn't overly sweet and it turned out perfect. My berries where very juice so I did not add the 3/4 cup of water. Again it turned out perfect. Will definitely be making this for years to come. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States