Brandy's Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Loved it but just not sweet enough. Next time I'm going to add more sugar. I also changed it a little. I like crust on the bottom too so I used crust on bottom and top (store bought). Also painted a little milk and sugar on top before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrew's Mommy
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very good, easy recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I pick lots of wild blackberries every year. This will be my go to recipe from now on. I did use a little less butter on the top of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betsy
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Put the pie crust on the bottom & add a delicious gooey top that covers it all! This recipe has a superb berry mixture but I cooked my homegrown blackberries on med low with the sugar, 1/2 the water, tsp of vanilla, dash of lemon juice, dash of cinnamon, & dash of nutmeg first. Added the flour & rest of water for last few min & it thickened up perfect. After reading reviews about how this version didn't have enough topping, I read a peach cobbler recipe here, & a man adjusted one to include his grandmother's top-and it's what I have been searching for, the traditional gooey type. I put this recipe's rolled crust on the bottom of a large Pyrex casserole bowl, next scooped (spatula needed) the berry mixture onto the crust, then layered 1 1/2 cups of each on top: flour, sugar & milk-Sprinkling some of each alternately, then dotted it with butter all over (about 4-6 tablespoons). Baked uncovered at 400 for 40 min. & then lowered temp to 350 for another 20 min or until it started to brown & turn solid on top. Fantastic texture & best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mannford, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misspriss54
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
OMG. Simple, quick and down right delicious!!!! Love it. I topped it with with cool whip and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Good recipe. I made a couple of minor changes. The dough was a bit too stiff and dry, especially after refrigerating so I added another 3 TBS of ice water. I used less water (only 1/4 cup in the blackberries and added about a TBS of lemon juice and a tsp of vanilla. I also used slightly less sugar (about 1 cup) just because I don't like it really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was very good and easy to make. I doubled the recipe and added a couple tablespoons of lemon juice so it wasn't overly sweet and it turned out perfect. My berries where very juice so I did not add the 3/4 cup of water. Again it turned out perfect. Will definitely be making this for years to come. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Very good! I will make this again and again. I used only one cup of sugar and a squeeze of lemon, just perfect! We top ours with ice cream so it needs to be a little on the sour side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinKin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Made this recipe last night and it was PERFECT! I have been looking for the perfect cobbler topping and this is it!! The crust was rich and tender and the berries were sweetened exactly right. (I used fresh berries from a local farm) Served with vanilla ice cream but this cobbler is so good you can eat it plain and be happy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Took this to a July 4th celebration last night. It was a huge hit. It is almost exactly like my mother's recipe. So happy to find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States