Brandy Slush I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This turned out very well. It was easy to make and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Great recipe and very similar to one I use at holiday time. Modifications: 2 cups water to boil tea bags 4 min, use a mix of 2 black and 2 chai. 6 cups water boil to dissolve 1.5 c sugar. Use rest of recipe and allow to freeze overnight. The chai provides the right spice element for winter. Green or black is perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Served this refreshing cocktail during a warm California Thanksgiving . Rave reviews by all! I garnished each drink with fresh, frozen raspberries for a bit of color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This is like the recipe I received in Wyoming. I enjoyed sitting on the deck, watching the thunderstorms in the distance and sipping my Brandy Slush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Really great summer cooler! Wonderful, refreshing flavor that you can hardly tell is alcoholic (and I added an extra half cup of brandy!) I could only find 12 oz frozen OJ and lemonade so I changed the servings on the recipe to 18 to get everything to the right proportions. Worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
mmmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann K
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
A big hit! Everyone really liked it! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Just what i was looking for! I had to alter my recipe because i realized my lemonade and oj were only 12 oz cans, so i cut down the water in order to not over-dilute the mixture. I also ended up adding about half of the bottle of lemon-lime soda to the mix because it was a bit too strong for my taste. This came out the perfect texture and was very pleased with it. I only had about 1 glass left after our super bowl party, and we had a small party. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grampa's Brandy Alexander

Creme de cacao, chocolate syrup and ice cream make a super-rich cocktail.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States