Brandy Slush I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
mmmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann K
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
A big hit! Everyone really liked it! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Just what i was looking for! I had to alter my recipe because i realized my lemonade and oj were only 12 oz cans, so i cut down the water in order to not over-dilute the mixture. I also ended up adding about half of the bottle of lemon-lime soda to the mix because it was a bit too strong for my taste. This came out the perfect texture and was very pleased with it. I only had about 1 glass left after our super bowl party, and we had a small party. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
five stars!! Excellent Christmas drink, not too strong, just the right touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Delish! I used a combo of 1/2 Cherry UV and 1/2 plain vodka. Definitely has a kick to it! Also used Sierra Mist Cranberry Splash for the soda. Very red and festive for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This is a family christmas traditon in my home. The few changes I make is to add 1 (16oz can frozen limeaid) and use pink lemonade instead of regular. I still add the orange juice to it also. We always make two batches for x-mas one with Brandy for the adults and one without for the kids. It's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Incredible! This was our exclusive "holiday" drink for years, but now make a couple of double batches in the summer. Nice to have on hand. Make it in an ice bucket several days in advance of first use. Easy to take to parties. Usually use caffeine-free tea and Sierra Mist, but the cranberry lemon-lime drink is good, too. Have made it with Stevia instead of sugar, and it was good. Couldn't tell the difference. It's all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I made this for NYE and used Blackberry Brandy. Took awhile for it to freeze, so make sure you have time to let it get hard, otherwise it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEAUTSBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
We used to fix this for our Bunco parties. It was always a hit!!! It is so good!! I strongly recommend it! It is fairly cheap to fix and serves a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acopswife

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Blackberry Slush Intermezzo

See how to make a berrylicious intermezzo with just a hint of black pepper.

Sidecar Cocktail

See how to make a classic Cognac cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States