Brandy Slush I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This is like the recipe I received in Wyoming. I enjoyed sitting on the deck, watching the thunderstorms in the distance and sipping my Brandy Slush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Really great summer cooler! Wonderful, refreshing flavor that you can hardly tell is alcoholic (and I added an extra half cup of brandy!) I could only find 12 oz frozen OJ and lemonade so I changed the servings on the recipe to 18 to get everything to the right proportions. Worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
mmmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann K
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
A big hit! Everyone really liked it! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Just what i was looking for! I had to alter my recipe because i realized my lemonade and oj were only 12 oz cans, so i cut down the water in order to not over-dilute the mixture. I also ended up adding about half of the bottle of lemon-lime soda to the mix because it was a bit too strong for my taste. This came out the perfect texture and was very pleased with it. I only had about 1 glass left after our super bowl party, and we had a small party. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
five stars!! Excellent Christmas drink, not too strong, just the right touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Delish! I used a combo of 1/2 Cherry UV and 1/2 plain vodka. Definitely has a kick to it! Also used Sierra Mist Cranberry Splash for the soda. Very red and festive for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This is a family christmas traditon in my home. The few changes I make is to add 1 (16oz can frozen limeaid) and use pink lemonade instead of regular. I still add the orange juice to it also. We always make two batches for x-mas one with Brandy for the adults and one without for the kids. It's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Incredible! This was our exclusive "holiday" drink for years, but now make a couple of double batches in the summer. Nice to have on hand. Make it in an ice bucket several days in advance of first use. Easy to take to parties. Usually use caffeine-free tea and Sierra Mist, but the cranberry lemon-lime drink is good, too. Have made it with Stevia instead of sugar, and it was good. Couldn't tell the difference. It's all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Blackberry Slush Intermezzo

See how to make a berrylicious intermezzo with just a hint of black pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States