Brandy or Rum Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This is a great easy recipe. I've tried other rum ball recipes, and I've never gotten such a great response!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Quite tasty! I didn't roll them in my hand. I used a small cookie scoop-like an ice cream scoop-with a squeeze handle that ejects the dough. You get a rounded top with a flat bottom. (Perfect for portion control). I put the ground nuts in a small deep bowl and dropped the dough balls into it. You can do about four at a time. Just shake the bowl in a circular motion. The dough rounds itself out and coats each one. It really speeds up the process. I gave these as gifts as got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Delicious! It took a little work to "finely" chop everything, but it was a fun recipe to make, and very yummy, too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
I have been looking for a great rum ball recipe for years and this one is it! Quick, easy and very yummy! I used this one for a cookie swap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
LOVE IT!!! I was looking for a recipe that didn't call for corn syrup since an old recipe I had didn't call for it so I went with this one. I did not see a vanilla wafer box that was 16 ounces, just 11 & 12. I bought 2 boxes and just added a little at a time from the second box until I got the right consistency. I kept it simple and just rolled them in powdered sugar. I also didn't think that I would need so much powdered sugar so I poured a lot less into the bowl and did just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
quick and easy DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
This is Exquisite! (and cheap too if you have the booze around the house) Fixed for a fundraiser and they were gone in a flash. FIX THIS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Made this last year for cookie exchange. Fun to make with friends too and a simple recipe. Will definitely make again and again - and luckily I can't lose the recipe thanks to allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURDYPEARLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
These are great with rum..I left out the walnuts & rolled them in confectioner's sugar..very rich & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Is this recipe is really great. I only tried a sample batch aat first, just to see how they would come out. When they tell you to let these things set up, you better do it. Anyway, I ended up making about 200 rum balls this holiday season because everyone loved them so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tomgyrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's tasty Kentucky Bourbon Balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States