Brandy Flamed Peppercorn Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I think for our family that it would have been better to cook the steaks separately on the grill. We all like a different level of doneness and I had a hard time getting the steaks just right as they were cooking in the sauce. The sauce was absolutely wonderful. The amount of peppercorns scared me so I only used about half. Definitely will be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Moynes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very tasty. I didn't add the sugar at the end don't think it needs it? Will e making it again. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. I did as someone suggested and removed the steaks to make the sauce. I then drizzled the sauce over each steak when put on the plate. Yummy! Will be using it regularly. Sooo simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Delicious but spicy, next time will only cook 4 minutes a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Delicious!!! I just used a dash of pepper and a splash of lemon juice instead of lemon pepper and peppercorns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Love this recipe. I make this for our "grown ups" night. I add mushrooms to the sauce at the end for a bit of added yumminess. Take caution when you go to ignite the brandy...the flames reach high. Happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiCoAmazing

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made no changes to the recipe besides omitting the optional teaspoon of sugar. What a disappointment. Let me be clear, I love pepper. I use pepper on everything instead of salt. I love the bite of peppercorns and hot peppers. But the pepper in this was so overpowering, I could barely taste the meat or the other flavors in the sauce. All I could taste was pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Delicious! I've made this a few times now and it's always come out great. I follow the recipe exactly with the exception of removing the steaks immediately after the brandy burns off (instead of leaving in while addings the shallot/green onions/cream). Then I reduce the sauce a little until it's thick and creamy. I find 4-5 minutes per side ends up being perfectly medium rare - but I do let the steaks sit out of the fridge until they reach room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States