Brandied Orange and Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by katiekakes
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I am still eating this long after the turkey leftovers are gone. I put it on my bagel this morning, and I think I will make cheesecake tonight and use the cranberry sauce as a topper for that! Definitely a recipe that should be used for more than just Thanksgiving. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiekakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
this is the sauce that we're REQUIRED to bring every year now. :) like most of the reviewers, we use about half the zest required, just because it takes so dang long to get that much! also, it takes us about 30-40 minutes to let all the berries pop, rather than the 10 it calls for. just keep a close eye on it so that it doesn't burn. it's SO good, though! and i just love having a signature dish to bring now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InfamousQBert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Five star flavor!! We like our sauce *thick* and this was a little too thin for my taste. Next time all I will do is cut back on the water a little bit...but it will be back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I have been making this for several years and it is wonderful! Be sure to take the time to use fresh orange zest and not dried orange peal - much better! I make this and can it so that we can have great sauce throughout the year. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maliforte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Absolutely fabulous!! Best cranberry sauce I've ever had. Must be the brandy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This is the best cranberry sauce I've ever had! The flavor and texture are amazing and compliment turkey and stuffing perfectly. I will never serve the stuff out of the can again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacieGo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Boyfriend said this was really good, but only ate one portion. The rest went to waste because I'm not a cranberry fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I found this to be a very good cranberry sauce, the orange flavor worked well with the cranberry and the brandy was an excellent finish. Used this at Christmas and everyone who tried it, complimented me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
My husband wanted homemade Cranberry sauce instead of the canned kind. I don't like cranberry sauce, but after trying this, it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I actually didn't care for this. It was way too sweet for me and I ended up tossing it out. No one else ate much of it either. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYRDYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States