Bran Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Great,! Used butter instead of crisco, all whole wheat flour and a bit of cracked wheat flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I have been using this recipe for years and years. Cut the sugar to 2 cups, add a couple tbsp of molasses and extra raisins. My kids always liked these muffins and so do the grands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Tried to make them a little healthier....as my hubby is diabetic and they were great! I used whole wheat flour instead of white. I used 2 cups of Splenda and 1 cup of white flour. I used 1/2 c melted margarine and 3/4 cup unsweetened apple sauce. I used All Bran bran flakes. They are super moist, tasty muffins! I added some craisons to some of them! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMOM2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I thought these were very good and I especially like that I can make them the night before and bake right away in the morning. I added some vanilla and swapped half the shortening with butter. Everyone agreed that they were a little "greasy". Normally, I use applesauce for the oil but didn't have any. Next batch will swap for sure. I actually liked the flavor better when they were cold. Lots of options for the next batches based on all of the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I now make this with flaxseed meal instead of the eggs. Four TBS flaxseed meal mixed with 3/4 cup water. Let it sit for about 3 minutes then add in place of the eggs. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Criscelda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I didn't change these except I just used cups of sugar. They were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Pretty good! Warning: This makes a LOT of batter! It was not as moist as I would like, but I would try it again : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYDEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I have a recipe that is similar and I add some cinnamon (2 tablespoons) and some Vanilla for a rich flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
The basic recipe was very easy and allows for you to add your own "personal" touch. Loved it and will keep for future. Thank you, I needed a recipe for the use of my Bran Flakes cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
These are so good. My husband and kids even liked them and they do not like bran muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States