Bran Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Made this recipe and it is just fabulous. I used the extra large muffin tins and filled them half full. Then I put 4 frozen blueberries and 3 frozen raspberries in each one. I then fill the muffin cups up to 3/4 full and baked them for 30 min. at 375 deg. They are outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
I had lost my recipe for Bran Muffins that could be made ahead and kept in the fridge, so I went searching for a new one. I am so glad I lost my recipe....this new one is just fabulous. I added a few dates I had on hand. They were just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
These bran muffins are absolutely wonderful and simple to make. I scaled the recipe down to make only 9 muffins and they still came out incredibly well. We'll surely make these regularly in the future for a quick breakfast on the go. Also, for a great variation, we added a spoonful of raspberry jam near the middle of the muffins as we were filling the cups with batter. The cooking time is the same, but you end up with a sweet surprise in every muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
Very yummy muffins! I have added a tablespoon of ground flax seed for added body and nutrition. The muffins are very moist and my child loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
I just loved this recipe... I make it often. The muffins are delicious. I did change one thing, I instead of using the two different bran cereals, I just used plan bran cereal and added my own bakers rasins. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Excellent! I too used plain bran cereal and added raisins to the mix. Easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This is a great recipe! The muffins are good plain, or with blueberries added, or chocolate chips, and I've even added chopped apple, pecans and cinnamon. This one is a definite keeper! Many thanks Tammy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wilmore, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
These are great! I put a drop of pumpkin butter in the middle and they are fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
This recipe makes moist, surprisingly light muffins. I cut the sugar back to two cups, they were still plenty sweet. I also used all Raisin Bran cereal, then added extra raisins. I also added 3 tsp. vanilla. These would be terrific with chopped nuts and other goodies, but then my kids wouldn't eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
A wonderful recipe. Next time I will probably use all bran cereal, but these were wonderful! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States