Bran Muffins a la Brian Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is a simple, delicious muffin. I used apple sauce in place of the oil and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by D Burton
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Just made this recipe and it turned out actually better that the picture of the one at the top of the recipe. I took a shot of it and its floating around on the site some where. Going to see if I can find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Burton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was the best recipe for bran muffins I have found so far. These were moist and very flavorful. Yum. Would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Made exactly according to the recipe (except I used currants, rather than raisins, 'cause that's what I had). Tasty and nicely sweet, in a bran-muffin kind of way. Thanks! People need to realize that bran muffins seldom rise much above the rim of the tin ... it's the nature of the beast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I switched out the oil for applesause and added some ground flax seeds, but otherwise followed the recipe the first time I made these. They were tasty but lacking the sweetness I wanted. Next time I made them, I added chocolate chips instead of raisins. I make them almost every week now and can't keep my husband away from them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
LOVE these muffins!!!! I will be getting married soon, and my hubby and I will love being able to just freeze these babies and pop em into the microwave for a quick, tasty breakfast in the mornings. I'd add a teaspoon of cinnamon next time, but besides that, absolutely perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epeacock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Loved it!! I used whole wheat flour and I only had white sugar so I put in more molasses...perhaps a lot more. I LOVE it. It's not dense even though I used whole wheat. They're so light and fluffy and rich. I love the molasses flavour. Oh ya...no raisins in the house, it's sweet enough without them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Great muffins! I've made these a few times and they're always so yummy. Just the right amount of sweetness and a great texture. The only thing i did differently, was substituted butter for oil-but i do this for all baked recipes. This was actually the very first recipe i saved in my box after joining allrecipes.com and in my box is where it'll stay! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This recipe is awesome! I didn't have buttermilk on hand, but substituted 1tsp of white vinegar in 1 cup milk (let stand for 5 minutes after mixing). Light, fluffy and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
very bland with a texture that is unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States