Bran Flax Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I love these muffins! I can't stop making them. I only changed a few things. I left out the carrot and put more apples in, also I put some nutella in the middle of the muffins before baking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Really great tasting muffin, though I did make a couple changes because of what I had on hand. Used grated sweet potatoes vs. carrots and added a little bit of dried fruit-dates and cranberries. Very moist and flavorful-will be making these again, so thanks for this healthy rec!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Really great Recipe. I made a few changes as usual. I substituted 1/2 cup maple sugar for the 1 cup brown sugar and used whole milk and 1 tsp olive oil. I also left out the nuts and rasins as they were made for my toddler. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nativeSDgirl
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Darn good for such a healthy muffin. I substituted 1/3 pure maple syrup for the brown sugar and apple sauce for the oil. I also mixed the dry ingredients together (including raisins to keep them from sinking in the batter), then in a separate bowl the wet ingredients, then I put the wet into the dry and mixed, then added the carrots and apples. Baked for 18 minutes. For me, 3 medium carrots was 2 cups shredded. Four medium apples was 2 cups shredded. I used both red and green apples. I got 21 muffins from the recipe. With my modifications, each muffin is around 105 calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
2nd year I've made these for my boss (a health junkie & professional swimmer) and my husband (also a health junkie) and both years they raved about them! It's filled with tons of great flavors and you dont have to feel guilty about eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
yummy & healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I added some chopped dark chocolate, subbed the raisins for a mixture of cranberries and blueberries, added some unsweetened coconut, and for the nuts had a mixture of hazelnuts, almonds, and macadamia. SO SO SO good! I think you can do a lot with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
These are great fresh out of the oven. I found they became very sticky by the next day. Very tasty though, loved seeing my 4 year gobble one down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindybubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was my first time trying Bran Flax Muffins and they were really hearty and flavorful. I used leftover applesauce and was really glad I did. Husband raved about them also. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States