Bran Flax Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Definitely the best muffin recipe I have ever made! I have probably made this recipe about 30 times since I've discovered it, and I wouldnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
aMAZIng recipe. As reviewed it is difficult to ruin, and the ingredients are interchangable. Tots and picky eaters gobble these up! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Perfect for healthy muffins for breakfast. I added 1 chopped banana and added 1/2 cup of Trader Joes High Fiber Cereal and it turned out terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I love these muffins! I have made them with the oil and without and there is not one darn difference so I leave it out. I only use 1/2 C of white flour and use wheat flour for the remaining cup. I add 1/8 tsp each of nutmeg and ground clove and use craisins instead of raisins. Every now and then I will replace the carrots with zucchini and it works great. Such a wonderfully versatile and healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanmachine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I was a little nervous about this recipe at first, worried it would be dry and hard and tasteless, like many before it. But I was VERY wrong!! This is an amazing healthy muffin, that is delicious and moist and very flavorful. I subbed whole wheat flour and accidentally forgot the nuts, but it was still awesome! The only thing I found was that it was a little too sweet for me and I will probably halve the sugar next time. I even froze the muffins and have been taking them out daily and they are perfect. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These turned out pretty darn good! They got even tastier as they cooled. I thought these would have more of a fruit taste with the apples and raisins but its really just a slight accent to the bran. I squeezed out some of the apple juice when I was done shredding the apples because I thought it might make the batter too wet. Maybe it would have made it more flavorful? I don't know, I'll try it that way next time. These are good muffins. I made a double batch and froze most of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I think these should be called healthy apple carrot muffins to make them sound more appetizing! They are deceptively delicious. I make them often, using almond milk and one tablespoon oil. I use whole wheat flour sometimes mixed in with the all-purpose. I've used different types of bran. They're always moist and delicious! My 2 yr old loves them. Lately I omit the nuts. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is a very good muffin. The only changes that I made were to use 2 cups of apple sauce instead of the grated apples and I omitted the nuts as well. I thought the muffins turned out wonderfully moist and tasty. I made the recipe for 15 servings and ended up with 24 small muffins. This is definitely a recipe that I will save and use often. Well worth the work and effort. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I used 1c zucchini and 1c carrots...didn't have any oat bran..i used oatmeal that I put thru the grinder with the flaxseed...I also added 1/2 cranberry...these were not done at 15 min...baked for 10min more with a drizzle of agave syrup on top to enhance flavor...much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB

Displaying results 41-50 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States