Bran Flax Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Great Muffins! I substituted bananas for the apples and such, but it was still yummy. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Great recipe. I left out the carrots and substituted a cup of applesauce for the milk for more apple flavor. In my opinion, it needs less sugar and more cinnamon. I made it into loaves and it baked just fine (took a little longer). One batch made one small and one regular sized loaf. Very hearty but still great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Yummy! I used 3/4 cup whole wheat flour and 3/4 cup white. Didn't have any oat bran so I just used quick oats. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly (minus the nuts) and these are sooo tasty. My bake time was more like 25 to 30 minutes, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
It makes a dense muffin, but they are very good! They taste even better the next day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Maybe my carrots just tasted different, but these turned out positively inedible! The carrots definitely were the downfall of these otherwise incredible healthy muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calcifer'sKitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Oh Yummy, I am eating these as I am writing this review and they are soo tasty! I used Scotdogs brown sugar splenda and 1/2 of wheat germ, I also used craisins instead of the raisin. The muffins are not overly sweet. They came together quick.Perfect Thank You Jane, My new favorite muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
No doubt, very healthy. But not sweet enough for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Delicious. I made a few changes just to suit what I had on hand...as one reviewer mentioned earlier, I think you can substitute as you see fit here - just keep the dry/wet ratios the same. I used 1.5 cups whole wheat flour, and the other 1.5 cups of dry flours I combined using oats, ground flax seed, hemp hearts and wheat germ (to total 1.5 cups). I used dried cranberries and a mixture of pumpkin seeds and walnuts. I used 1/2 cup of apple sauce instead of the apples. Really so good and so healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I have been making this recipe (one reviewer was right, it's from the back of a flax seed bag) for a couple of years and it is the best muffin recipe EVER. It leaves a lot of room for experimentation of different veggies; squashes are excellent in it. Thanks so much to the poster of this recipe. I lost my copy and have been searching high and low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I love this recipe and will substitute zucchini sometimes to change it up. They freeze well and make a great "on-the-go" healthy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States