Bran Flakes Muffins with Raisins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
This recipe is super easy, and really good. I was surprise at how moist my muffins turned out. I substituted apple sauce for the oil to make them even healthier. Still just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
I had some ginger cereal flakes with raspberries that I used instead of bran flakes. Very tasty! Quite a hit with our Russian exchange student.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cave Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
The kids said these were the best muffins EVER. (I added a little nutmeg.) Thanks from all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
Tasted great and was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
Not fond of raisins so I used just plain bran flakes. They turned out great. The family loved them but my husband requested that I crush the flakes first. He didn't really like finding whole flakes in his muffins. This is my new recipe for breakfast muffins. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
i also added walnuts and used a combination of half oil and half water (instead of just the oil). it still came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
These were great. My kids even ate them! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Santa Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
YUMMY and very quick. I used the suggestions below...took out the salt, used applesauce instead of oil, used half organic wheat and half organic white flour. Added a few spices and a 1/4 of chopped dates. They came out fabulous. I will keep this one in my recipe box. YUMMY THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Good muffins. Instead of Raisin Bran I used a Fruit and Grain cereal which gave it some nice additional fruit and nut flavors. I also used vegetable oil instead of shortening, increased the sugar slightly and added some cinnamon for more flavor. I doubled the recipe and it made 11 large muffins. They freeze real well. I take one out of the freezer for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
These turned out great! I didn't change much, I used less salt, turned the temp. down to 375 and cook time to 20 min. They are perfect...topped with butter while they're still hot, mmm. I did crush the cereal and then measured it so they were more dense, but still light and fluffy. A great way to use up that leftover cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States