Braised Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
My family and I loved it! The flavors in this dish are scrumptious. My teenaged daughter helped to make dinner. Because the directions were well written, she was able to do a great job in making this dish! To make it was very easy and fast! I made it as a main dish to Asian Coconut Rice ( http://sidedish.allrecipes.com/AZ/sinCcntRic.asp ) The two flavors go extremely well together. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Wow! This was absolutely delicious!!! Very authentic tasting to an asian gal. Close to mom's cooking at home! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
It's great! I used a bit of onion and a lot of brocolli instead of the veggies recommended -and everything still worked out brilliantly. note: use a nonstick pan. first attempt to braise tofu in an non- non-stick was less successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
this is a great recipe. great taste, texture, everything. thanks so much for this recipe. it is def in rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
Fantastic recipe. My mistake was using too small of a pan...maybe it's time to invest in a wok. This was wonderful at a Chinese-themed party served with jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
Excellent recipe! My husband and I loved this dish! I didn't change a single thing on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
This was excellent. I used garlic olive oil in place of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Tried that it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was delicious and I will definetely make it again. I coated the tofu first in flour and deep fried them to make them crispy. I did not add the mushrooms or water chestnuts but added more oyster sauce to the snow peas, topped the dish with the fried tofu and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Good idea, but bland. I didn't use sesame oil (didn't have it in the house...) but the recipe lacks flavor of any kind. I added garlic and red pepper to give it some taste. I also put in a lot more vegetables- I put in not only snow peas and water chestnuts, but also sliced carrots and broccoli to make a true stir fry. I'll probably make it again, but with lots more flavorings and vegetables. I ate it with coconut rice, and it was a really filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Make Braised Lamb Shanks

Watch Chef John make succulent, fragrant, slightly spicy lamb shanks.

Saba Braised Lamb Shanks

Succulent, tender lamb shanks braised with a savory Italian secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States