Braised Rabbit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Make the rabbit taste wonder ,, made for the family ,the didn't use to like rabbits , they enjoy it in a way they never did before :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Al-Iskandariyah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
First time with rabbit, good flavour but the gravy was a little too lemony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Great recipe! Followed the instructions pretty closely and we enjoyed the result very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Sooooo good. I used orange juice for the gravy since I forgot lemons, but soooo very good. Made for a very pretty presentation too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
We liked the lemon in the gravy, it was different. We only used 1 T of oil for browning and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was my first time making OR eating rabbit...ever! It was delicious! I did stray from this recipe though. I found 3 different recipes that I liked components of, so I used a bit of each. Here is my recipe - using a dutch oven for everything. * Soak dried Porcini mushrooms in 2 cups of water for 30-60 mins. Then drain water through a coffee filter, but save the water!* 1. Brown rabbit in olive oil on each side. Then remove from pan and set aside. Make sure the oil covers bottom of the pan...about 1/4 cup. 2. In remaining olive oil, cook onions and fresh pressed garlic. 3. Add 1/2 cup white cooking white and 1 Tbsp balsamic vinegar to pan. Bring to boil. 4. Next, add 2 cups chicken broth, 2 cups mushroom water, rosemary and thyme. 5. Add rabbit back into pan, cover and cook at 350 for 1 hr to 1 1/2 hrs. Your rabbit is done when you can stick a fork in it and it feels tender. I served my rabbit with mashed white sweet potatoes and oven roasted asparagus with toasted almonds. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I thought it was excellent but we didn't get to try the gravy because I messed it up and it got lumpy. However the rabbit was excellent and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Rabbit is not my favorite but this was a good simple way to prepare it. not too many ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I never had, much less made, rabbit before...what a suprise! I LOVED IT! This recipe is so easy and healthy, big hit with everyone at the table. Definitely calls for an Encore! *Tips* - Next time i'm going to reduce the amount of lemon to 2 Tablespoons, to cut the sweetness. We had this with mashed potatoes but it would go better with a twice-baked potato or loaded mashed, since the sauce was better paired with the rabbit and not over potatoes like we tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Thank you for this recipe. My husband loves rabbit and he absolutely loved it. For me it was a blessing to find some way to cook it that was easy, not complicated and delicious. I am certain I will be cooking this again. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States