Braised Rabbit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Make the rabbit taste wonder ,, made for the family ,the didn't use to like rabbits , they enjoy it in a way they never did before :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Al-Iskandariyah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
First time with rabbit, good flavour but the gravy was a little too lemony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Great recipe! Followed the instructions pretty closely and we enjoyed the result very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Sooooo good. I used orange juice for the gravy since I forgot lemons, but soooo very good. Made for a very pretty presentation too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
We liked the lemon in the gravy, it was different. We only used 1 T of oil for browning and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was my first time making OR eating rabbit...ever! It was delicious! I did stray from this recipe though. I found 3 different recipes that I liked components of, so I used a bit of each. Here is my recipe - using a dutch oven for everything. * Soak dried Porcini mushrooms in 2 cups of water for 30-60 mins. Then drain water through a coffee filter, but save the water!* 1. Brown rabbit in olive oil on each side. Then remove from pan and set aside. Make sure the oil covers bottom of the pan...about 1/4 cup. 2. In remaining olive oil, cook onions and fresh pressed garlic. 3. Add 1/2 cup white cooking white and 1 Tbsp balsamic vinegar to pan. Bring to boil. 4. Next, add 2 cups chicken broth, 2 cups mushroom water, rosemary and thyme. 5. Add rabbit back into pan, cover and cook at 350 for 1 hr to 1 1/2 hrs. Your rabbit is done when you can stick a fork in it and it feels tender. I served my rabbit with mashed white sweet potatoes and oven roasted asparagus with toasted almonds. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I thought it was excellent but we didn't get to try the gravy because I messed it up and it got lumpy. However the rabbit was excellent and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Rabbit is not my favorite but this was a good simple way to prepare it. not too many ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I never had, much less made, rabbit before...what a suprise! I LOVED IT! This recipe is so easy and healthy, big hit with everyone at the table. Definitely calls for an Encore! *Tips* - Next time i'm going to reduce the amount of lemon to 2 Tablespoons, to cut the sweetness. We had this with mashed potatoes but it would go better with a twice-baked potato or loaded mashed, since the sauce was better paired with the rabbit and not over potatoes like we tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Thank you for this recipe. My husband loves rabbit and he absolutely loved it. For me it was a blessing to find some way to cook it that was easy, not complicated and delicious. I am certain I will be cooking this again. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States