Braised Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
this recipe produced the most tender pork chops ever! this will go in my menu rotation. like some, i omitted water in place of chicken stock for simmering. i added some chopped onion and garlic, some coarse ground pepper. i also sprinkled with a bit of paprika just for the color. husband and kids remarked on the tenderness and the gravy was divine!i doubled the gravy based on others suggestions. served with mashed potatoes, green beans, cheese biscuits. thanks for a wounder recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Garner Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I would make these again. A nice country home cooked meal sort of flavor. Great with mashed garlic spuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I don't know if I accidentally entered a rating twice for this recipe, but I give it five stars because it tasted great. I used a slightly thicker pork chop, which I cooked longer, and I used dried minced garlic as I had no garlic powder on hand. I also made more gravy, and I used xanthan gum instead of cornstarch to reduce carbs. We had the pork chops and served the gravy over the chops and some mashed cauliflower, and it was delicious low-carb comfort food! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohevshalomel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
So good! Made it just as directions said except more gravy. Delicious comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Fabulous recipe! I did as one reviewer suggested and swapped the measurements for the water and the broth. It did get more flavor but, even though I do not mind salt (and I used low-sodium broth) my husband and I found it a bit salty. Next time I try this, I will probably try equal parts water and broth. I also love gravy, and made extra. We will definitely be eating this again- especially my extremely picky 4-year-old, who emphatically called me "a good cooker."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Made this last night and it was great , especially the gravy. Had to substitute rubbed sage for marjoram, still fine. Choos came out moist and tender. Made with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
These were awesome. My husband doesn't normally like pork chops, but he has requested these to be added to our regular menu. They were so moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
These were pretty good - not spectacular, but fine for a no-fuss dinner. I am glad I followed the advice of others and used more liquid; also, I used all chicken stock and no water. The only other difference is that I used dried oregano in place of the marjoram, but they are similar in flavor. The sauce turned out very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Absolutely delicious! My chops took about 10 mins longer to get nice and tender but they were pretty big. Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angeltown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I love this recipe so so much! I did tweak it a bit though: reversed the water and broth amounts, added 1-2 chopped onions (while the chops are simmering with the lid on), and added tarragon- it's my favorite herb! The chops always come out juicy and the gravy is super flavorful! Thank you for submitting this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GerliNextDoor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States