Braised Corned Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I had 2 sandwiches from this and then it was gone...eaten by the teenager. And so you know how successful this was: I eat a corned beef sandwich maybe once every 2 or 3 years. Until this. I don't have roasting pan so I just used my cast iron Dutch oven and a cooling rack. I used Newcastle for the liquid and a bit more than called for. My brisket was grass fed and cured in-store and had less liquid, so this worked well. I also used Dale's seasoning instead of kitchen browning sauce...just what I had on hand. Very tender and much more flavorful than traditional corned beef. I have already purchased another to cook tomorrow. Thanks, Maui girl, for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I'm not a corned beef lover...until now. I didn't have Kitchen Bouquet, so I used a teaspoon of Better Than Boullion vegetable stock base, and brushed it on the beef. It was so tender that I had to shred it! I took a tablespoon of the drippings and roasted fingerling potatoes in them, and made brussels sprouts (also with a tablespoon of the drippings) and it was spectacular! Now I need a nap. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gammaray (=
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Mom and I really enjoy this! I follow Baking Nana's suggestion of triple wrapping it in heavy duty foil. I also lay a sheet of heavy duty foil on my baking sheet to catch the juices that leaked - quick and easy clean up! Thank you, mauigirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This turned out great! I didn't add a lot of water and the drippings in the pan were burning but it gave it a smoky flavor and it was delicious. Next time I may put some beer in the bottom of the pan or more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Glad I read the review on letting it cook without checking on it. We will never eat corned beef any other way. No knife required to eat it. Simply awesome, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was a delicious, moist and tender corned beef. So very easy and so very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This became a big hit at first taste for everyone. The preparation was a snap 1,2,3 and in the oven it went. I made a 3 1/2 lb brisket and cooked for 5 hours @ 275° with no peeking. I have never made corned beef before, and glad I choose this recipe, and was asked to make again. Thank you for your recipe mauigirl, and the help you gave on the buzz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Perfecto!!! I didn't have an AR account but I made one just to rate this recipe - turned out that delicious!!!! I substituted half Apple cider vinegar half brown sugar for the browning sauce as I avoid caramel color and other processed products. Also added lots of freshly ground black pepper. After searing I placed in a packet of foil with the recommended 2tbsp of water - which was plenty by the way! Turned out divine! I cooked it in my nesco roaster for 5-6 hours removing and letting sit for 45 minutes in the foil while I cooked the cabbage, carrots & potatoes in the juices. Served with spicy brown mustard and acv! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Best corned beef ever. Cooked longer at a lower temperature out of necessity. Used 1/4 cup white wine for the cooking liquid. There was so much good broth in the bottom of my pan when I took it out of the oven, I put on top of the stove, dropped baby carrots in the juice and simmered for 10 min then added cabbage wedges for another 10 min. Perfect, perfect, perfect. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Followed exactly as listed. My wife said "Well, last year your corned beef was dry (I did it in the slow cooker), but this is perfect!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States