Braised Corned Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Amazing! Follow these instructions and you will be pleased. I did add a few touches to it, used a couple tbsp of beer and merlot in place of the water. Also I threw in some potatoes, carrots and celery just to add some ready-made veggies with it. The meat falls apart and tastes incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Will never boil corned beef again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitman, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is a great meal and recipe, my only criticism is about browning the meat before you put it in the oven. I did that and it came out crispy. Good if you like crispy but this is not usually eaten with a crispy outside. Next time I am not going to brown the meat before the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
OMG!!! as my kids would say, this dish was AWESOME! Corned beef has never been on the top of the list for my family but I found one on sale and thought I'd give it one more try. I'm glad I tried your recipe, I usually braise my chuck roast never tried corned beef, glad I did. The flavor was outstanding and oh so tender!! Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
No pot, so seared it in the oven. No rack, just laid it in the pan. No time, so did 350 degrees for 4 hours. Still perfect and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
By far, the best recipe I've found for corned beef. Personally, I prefer to use a point cut brisket over a flat because it has more fat and gives the Browning sauce more to work with. I also make my own browning sauce (food.com has an easy recipe that works great) instead of using Kitchen Bouquet. This recipe has become a family favorite at our house. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was so delicious. I didn't have any garlic on hand so I used garlic powder and it was still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICNJACK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
We both loved this so much! I triple wrapped and placed the brisket on a rack but instead of water I used a bottle of beer. Served with Diane's Colcannon by DianeF. Thank you for such a great recipe mauigirl! Will definitely have this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Hey, YOU! Yeah, YOU looking for the PERFECT recipe for corned beef! You can STOP RIGHT HERE!! Click no further, my friend! Make it exactly as written, and you'll be in corned beef heaven. We tried this recipe side-by-side with the highest rated crock pot recipe, and this blew the boiled variety out of the water! No joke!!! You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was great. Don't waste your time boiling again. It's easy, low mess and very foolproof. That makes this a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd A Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States