Braised Corned Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
AWESOME RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Followed recipe exactly! Making this again for the second time. I will never make the typical crock pot/ boiled corned beef again! This is amazing straight out of the oven and leftovers make one heck of a sandwich. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I made this recipe instead of my usual one. The old one is good, this one is great. The cut of the corned beef is especially important. I purchased the flat cut and with this recipe A1. Enjoy California
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
2nd time I've made this now and this time was better that the 1st. I double wrapped it in foil this go around and the end result scared me a little at first. I didn't open it to check until after the six hours were up and it had shrunk quite a bit and looked a little dry. WRONG! SUPER moist and flavorful. I wouldn't change a thing. My former go to recipe was a crockpot recipe and even though it stayed moist and tender too, the end result was shredded and there was no slicing. You gotta have slicing if you want to turn the leftovers into a Rueben! This is my go to from now on out! Thanks mauigirl! XOXO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Best I'very ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Not enough water. I almost burned up the brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lora J. Daly
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Excellent! I made it with a slightly under 4 pd corned beef brisket. It turned out super delish and extremely tender. Great corned beef brisket recipe. Kudos to the chef ;-) ~Lora
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora J. Daly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Incredible, the best of any recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This was the best corned beef recipe out there. I made this for my husband and he loved it. My mom also agreed it was the best she ever had. I will be making this over and over again. I followed the recipe exact except thru in some small potatoes so they can also cook in the juice. Next time I will add cabbage with the potatoes to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
We cooked this today. I thought it was better than boiled. More beefy flavor. My husband said he likes it both ways... boiling it of course is much simpler. Well cooking it in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Banning, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States