Braised Chicken and Artichoke Hearts with Lemon, Cherry Peppers and Thyme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was fantastic! In spite of what the chef says, Peppadew peppers are the real secret ingredient. Don't be tempted to use cherry peppers, it will not be the same and not in a good way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geezerjoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by aputler
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Terrific! Made as written using Mazzetta Sweet Cherry Peppers. Could not find butter beans so I substituted with Cannellini. Also had about 6 large button mushrooms which I quartered and added with the artichoke. I would say that this had medium heat, which suits my wife and me just fine. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
If you like hot spicy food this is a must! The only thing I did differently is cut the chicken off the bone and added it to the soup instead of pouring the soup over the chicken leg. I also used a little extra chicken broth to make it more like a soup. It was awesome would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendarichelle
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Had good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendarichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This is a tasty recipe that's great to use up leftover rotisserie chicken from the grocery store deli. I made broth from the bones and used all the leftover chicken for the dish. It's just my wife and I, so we had plenty of chicken left. We have Hungarian hot wax peppers growing in the garden so used those instead of cherry peppers. Other than that, followed the recipe pretty closely and it turned out great! Definitely keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willie8605

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Go light on the red pepper flakes and add only half the broth for a hearty, but not too spicy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Very good, I made dumplings on top of the liquid. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Great recipe. I doubled the red pepper, that was a mistake. Looking forward to making this again. Next time I will be less generous with the broth, drain the artichoke mixture and just splash the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This is a great recipe. I made it with cherry peppers, minus the beans since I did not have any in the house, and it was absolutely delicious. I had enough for leftovers which I made over white rice. This was even better as the rice absorbed the delicious sauce. Going forward, I'll make it with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States