Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I made this with two chicken breasts cut in chunks, a quarter onion, a can of diced tomatoes green pepper and onion, 1/4 cup balsamic, and all the rest of the ingredients the same. And loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Meindl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Just made this (still eating it this second =P ); have to say it came out with perfectly moist, delicious chicken. Made two tiny changes: first off, instead of 1/2 cup of balsamic vinegar, used 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar and 1/4 cup balsamic vinaigrette so it wouldn't be quite so overpowering in strength. The second change was to add some cayenne in as well for a bit more bite to make up for the slightly weaker balsamic bit used. It was quick, easy, cooked the chicken perfectly, tasted great. I'll be experimenting with this more in the future to work up some personal variations, as I have the strong suspicion that it could be even greater than it already is with a few more tweaks to the spices. I also really have the feeling, as eating this, that it could use a little soy sauce as well. Still, very good recipe, highly suggest trying it out! ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwick, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I baked mine 325 for 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight and it was amazing! Instead of diced canned tomatoes I used fresh cherry tomatoes. I am happy to have leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Love this recipe- both with chicken and pork! Easy to make and all the ingredients are already in the pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Pretty easy and yummy. I'm sure it would be even better with a high quality of balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Ron loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anchala
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I hardly ever cook, and by hardly I mean never. Decided to try this and I must say, it was a GREAT recipe even for someone who is pretty foreign to the kitchen. I only had to buy one or two spices but I had everything else in house. Pretty quick and easy to prep. Only thing I would recommend is less Balsamic vinegar(maybe 1/2-1 cup) as 2 cups was a bit too much for our taste. To my surprise the chicken turned out great! Again, I don't cook but this was a great recipe that anyone can make. I will definitely be making this again and passing it off as my own creation! ;P I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Just made this tonite with raspberry flavored balsamic - DELISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States