Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This dish was pretty tasty and easy to make. I had average quality balsamic and canned stewed tomatoes on hand. I only had Italian seasonings. I used fresh garlic as suggested as others. The onions cooked down nicely and went well over pasta. The chicken breast was moist and tasty. I usually overcook breast meat and it comes out dry. It doesn't seem easy to dry out the chicken with this recipe. Will definitely add to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
ok not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Amazing! Great with a rice pilaf as a side and a nice glass of red wine. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
soooo good and very easy! makes me look like a professional. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Padia
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We LOVED this chicken. We used fresh herbs from the garden (3 times what the recipe called for in dry herbs) and white balsamic vinegar. When it was done cooking, we folded in angel hair pasta, letting it sit to absorb the juices before serving. OUTSTANDING dish, of the sort you might have in a nice restaurant. Distinctive flavor, moist chicken. Wonderful. We will make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was really good. My family enjoyed it... I added a little kicking chicken seasoning to the meat before cooking it, and it turned out to be one of those meals family want to add on monthly menu...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Strong balsamic taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I love love love this meal. 196 calories never tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgnscar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksdale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Greenville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
A little dry. Added mushroom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
ADD ONLY 1/4 cup OF THE BALSAMIC, AND ADD 1/4 cup chicken or vegetable broth! I followed this suggestion from another user, and it was AMAZING. If I used all the balsamic vinegar the recipe suggests, I think it would have been much too sour. I also substituted the garlic salt for 2 cloves finely chopped garlic. Absolutely delicious - better than restaurant quality! If you love mushrooms, I think those would go well in the sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States