Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Excellant dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Boring dish. Lacked any balance and blend of favors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
We loved it!! Served with garlic and herb mashed potatoes and salad. The balsamic & tomato sauce was great on the potatoes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Super easy and tasty! I didn't have Rosemary, so I subbed 1/4 tsp marjoram and 1/4 tsp sage. I also reduced the balsamic vinegar to 1/4 cup and added 1/4 cup chicken broth. I browned 6 chicken breasts and removed them from the pan so I could sauté the onions and deglaze the pan with appx 2-4 Tbsp additional chicken broth. I also added 2 cloves minced garlic. Served with rice and garnished with Parmesan cheese which really made flavors pop. Very happy to have another quick, gluten free recipe to add to my family recipe arsenal. Kudos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This recipe was incredibly easy! I didn't have any onion so I just used onion salt, which since my bf is not much for onion worked just fine. I was afraid this was going to come out to tangy due to the balsamic, but the sweetness of the tomatoes offsets it beautifully! Great recipe, super easy, I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Made this the other night, it was awesome...added fresh lemon zest and a little lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Lister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was a delicious, quick and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was delicious. Even my kids enjoyed it. It was so good, tasted like a fancy restaurant and was easy and quick to make! I used diced tomatoes with mild green chiles for just a little kick, but other than that, I followed the recipe completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Easy and delicious. I will use less vinegar the next time. I added sliced carrots while sautéing the onions. Because I have a very small kitchen, with small pots and pans, I put the chicken and veggies in a baking dish, in the oven, to finish cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blue_eyed_baker
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This recipe was amazing! Didn't change a thing. Served over some parmesan polenta with a caprese salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States