Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
The chicken turned out dry and it wasn't anything special to me. I do like balsamic so that wasn't the issue. My kids didn't like it much, so that's a huge factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcallihan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I cooked this in a crock pot. But I changed some things: I used garlic and onion diced tomatoes No garlic salt, but I used fresh garlic Fresh herbs of those that were called for I added chicken stock I used half a bunch of kale A handful of small fingerling potatoes A package of mushrooms, whole I cooked on high for four hours, low for three. It was yummy. I give your original recipe 4 stars as well. Used it many times but baked in the oven. I did this as something a little different and just kept adding things because they were there and needed to be used up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great dish. I will definitely make it again and often. I bought some good balsamic for another recipe and was hoping to put it to good use. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2C00k

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Loved it. Great flavour. Easy and quick to make. Would go nicely with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Berube

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This recipe was good. I used half the amount of balsamic vinegar and added just a teeny bit of honey on top of the chicken, so that it would be sweet. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissAlyssa
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Cooked up two chicken breasts with this recipe and used them to make quesadilla, I changed the tomatoes for ro tel Mild, they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I have the pleasure of cooking twice a week now due to my wife going back to work. For my first cracked at it I cooked this recipe. It was fantastic! Gold star beside dad's name tonight, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy G.
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Just made this. U must be in love with balsamic vinegar to enjoy this dish!! I added cinnamon, a little sugar, and some tomato sauce to tone down the vinegar a bit and baked on 350 for about an hour. It's looks absolutely delicious and tasted incredible. I'm serving it with a avocado cranberry salad and risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Well, it doesn't get much easier than this! One skillet which makes this easy to prepare and easy to clean up - perfect for a quick, yet delicious weeknight meal! I used thin sliced chicken breasts and minced garlic vs. garlic salt. I also opted to add in some sauteed mushrooms along with the onions to get in some extra veggies. I used seasoned diced tomatoes, added a pinch of red pepper flakes and just eyeballed the rest of the ingredients to taste. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States