Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Did not care for it. Tasted like very dry chicken soaked in vinegar :-). DO NOT use dried rosemary unless you like hay :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Lacked flavor. Won't make this one again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I made this recipe twice. The first time I made it directly from the directions and I did not like it. Since the reviews were so positive I decided to give it another try with better balsamic and fresh herbs. I took several suggestions from other reviews which made the dish delicious. I mixed the sauce in a bowl and adjusted the seasonings and vinegar according to taste. I also added some chicken broth. I used at least twice the fresh basil but less thyme and rosemary than the recipe called for. I still thought it was too much rosemary. I used dried oregano but also did not use all that was called for. I served this with broccoli and a tomato basil quinoa. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Thank you for this recipe!!! My family loved it including my picky 7year old son. They asked me to make it once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Simple, but amazing! Was just diagnosed with Gestational Diabetes and this is perfect and delicious!! And my husband loves it too. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I normally love balsamic vinegar on anything, but these were not very moist and tender and the vinegar flavor was overpowering. Hubby agreed with me. Kids did not eat... Not difficult to make, but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steff
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Easy, fast and even my nine year old liked it. Although, she did scrape the onions and tomatoes off! The chicken was tender. We paired it with rice and green beans. Nice light meal that tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I use this all of the time.. a quick fave dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juicy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was so good! My family loved it. I only used 1/4 cup of the balsamic vinegar, & I added some roasted red pepper, green bell pepper & garlic. I also used fresh herbs instead of dried. We served it over whole wheat pasta with peas & carrots on the side. My husband raved over it & can't wait for us to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I loved this recipe. I was searching for a last minute ideas. Easy to make. Tastes delicious and it's healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States