Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was delish and the onions and tomatoes were great to eat alone! Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was good but not great. I followed the recipe, only substituting fresh herbs for dried and fresh tomato for canned. I love balsamic vinegar and used a nice aged one I had on hand. The chicken turned out fine but not something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Cut the vinegar with chicken broth, & added a tsp of brown sugar. Ponded the chicken flat. Turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
If you don't like balsamic vinegar, this isn't the recipe for you. My 6 year old didn't like it, but my 8 year old that douses everything in bbq sauce ate 2 helpings without any additional condiments. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Loved this dish. The balsamic vinegar gave it a delicious, sweet taste. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is company worthy. So simple to make and so tasty. When I reheated the leftovers I added mushrooms and that was good too. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
WOW! This is good! I didn't make any changes except used fresh herbs instead of dry and it's so good! The balsamic vinegar flavours the diced tomatoes and the chicken! Oh and I used double the amount of tomatoes, didn't want to waste half a can. And it turned out delicious! Definitely adding this easy dish as a staple to my recipes!! Recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora Whel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jana Blevins
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made this on a week night with sides of garlic mashed potatoes (instant) and a green bean and carrot mix (microwaveable) in 35 minutes and it was very good. I might use less Balsamic next time as it was a bit too tangy for my liking. Very delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I thought this dish was pretty good. The chicken was wonderful; however, I thought the sauce was a little too "spiced up," particularly because they were dried spices. Next time, I may just add a few dashes of each. I also, similar to other reviewers, thought the balsamic was overwhelming and too "tangy," so I added a tablespoon or two of sugar. My husband loved the dish, so will be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Quick, easy, delicious! I didn't have tomato paste, so I subbed some sauce and it was still delicious. I also sliced the breasts in half through the middle so they weren't as thick for cooking. The result was tender, moist, easy to cut chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diann Mazingo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States