Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Simple, but amazing! Was just diagnosed with Gestational Diabetes and this is perfect and delicious!! And my husband loves it too. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I normally love balsamic vinegar on anything, but these were not very moist and tender and the vinegar flavor was overpowering. Hubby agreed with me. Kids did not eat... Not difficult to make, but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steff
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Easy, fast and even my nine year old liked it. Although, she did scrape the onions and tomatoes off! The chicken was tender. We paired it with rice and green beans. Nice light meal that tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I use this all of the time.. a quick fave dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juicy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was so good! My family loved it. I only used 1/4 cup of the balsamic vinegar, & I added some roasted red pepper, green bell pepper & garlic. I also used fresh herbs instead of dried. We served it over whole wheat pasta with peas & carrots on the side. My husband raved over it & can't wait for us to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I loved this recipe. I was searching for a last minute ideas. Easy to make. Tastes delicious and it's healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Was not a huge fan. However my girlfriend liked it. If I made it again I would cut the amount of balsamic! I used green onion because she is not a big onion fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I used half balsamic vinegar and half chicken stock. It was a good dish, not amazing, but for the amount of time it took to make (15 min?!) it deserves atleast 4 stars. I don't know if i'll make it often, but if you need something fast, this totally works. I also added mushrooms to my dish, and served it with white rice. The more sauce you make the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Great recipe! Didn't have quite half a cup of balsamic vinegar so I topped it off with chicken stock as some people recommended. Used fresh rosemary but dry basil and oregano, no thyme (just because that's what I had on hand). LOVE this. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This was good. I used the directions with the exception of following advice to reduce the vinegar to one-quarter cup and add one-quarter cup chicken broth to make up the difference in volume.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 2,431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States