Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I love balsamic vinegar and this recipe was great. If you want to cut down a little on the vinegar if you are not used to the taste I think it would still be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Not my favorite dish. I prepared it to recipe, and chunked up the chicken. Served over brown rice. It was not bad, but I could have used more veggies. I think if I try it again, next time I will add minced garlic and zucchini. This could actually be decent over a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Not sure what went wrong.... Followed directions exactly and the chicken breast came out very dry. Even with all the sauce, which was tasty! Will try again, I'm going to tenderize the chicken first next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burnham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
After removing the cooked chicken from the pan I decided to reduce the sauce by cooking over medium heat another ten minutes. The sauce was amazing over the chicken breasts. We loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Delicious with whole wheat spaghetti and green beans on the side. The combination of spices was wonderful. I did halve the amount of spices because I was only cooking for 3. Perfect at any time of year since it is a stove top meal. Can't wait to try with garden tomatoes and fresh herbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zakiya
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I was very skeptical about the balsamic vinegar but I still used it in this recipe and I loved it. I just cut the chicken into smaller pieces and went with the exact instructions. Made red potatoes as my side dish and my family loved it !!! Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zakiya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Love it! It was easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Bauer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Really good and super easy. I cut the chicken into big chunks to help it cook quicker and added a little corn starch to thicken the sauce but did everything else as directed. My husband announced it is his new favorite meal and he can't wait for it to make it back in the rotation. Thanks for a great week night dinner! Oh,and served with fettuccine alfredo and mixed veggies, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I did doctor this recipe a little to our personal tastes. I added minced garlic to the olive oil when cooking the chicken. I'm not a big fan of garlic salt so I just worked that out on my own with real garlic and salt. I'll use my favorite higher grade balsamic next time rather than the store brand I used. The balsamic I usually buy has more flavor and I think that's all the difference it will take to make this a 5 rather than a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mitadee
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I made as is. Used whole can of tomatoes. It was delicious. Chicken was tender. Will use less herbs next time. Definitely will be a part of my rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States