Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This recipe sounds weird, but it's actually very good. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe it gave the chicken a different flavour which I had never thought of before. My fiancee also really enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
We enjoyed this a lot. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Definitely will make again! Absolutely delicious and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I used the pampered chef garlic & crushed peppercorn rub for the chicken instead of the garlic salt/pepper. This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Very easy to make, and very tasty! Ended up using 1/2 cup vinegar and only drained the tomatoes halfway. Halfway through cooking the onions, I threw in some mushrooms. I definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Trimmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I LOVED this. Not sure if it made a difference, but the diced tomatoes I used were already flavored with garlic and onions. I thought the dish was perfectly balanced with great flavors. And, easy one pot cooking. After reading the reviews where people said it was too balsamic-y, I asked my husband if he liked it. He came up with the same comment, that it was too balsamic-y. We ate the same meal, but his side dish was pasta with more of the braised balsamic sauce piled on it. I ate plain rice with my chicken, and it was perfect! I thought about it every day for a week & bought the ingredients to make it again. So, although the balsamic sauce is yummy, a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I thought this dish was delicious and so happy that I made it! I accidentally put 1/4 teaspoons of all the herbs instead of the 1 teaspoon. But other than that it still turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Made this tonite for dinner and it was a WIN! My fiance and I loved it. I even gave our 1 yr old a taste and got a big smile. Our neighbors actually made thid for us after I came home from delivery, I had been wanting to make it ever since I just thought it was gonna be extremely hard but this recipe was super easy and your company wouldnt even know it. the only thing different I used was 2 tablespoons of sugar it mellowed out strong tart taste while not taking away from the flavor of the vinegar. I really enjoyed making this recipe I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Tried it tonight and read some reviews and used some of the things people suggested. I put it on top of angel hair pasta, added some bell pepper and mushrooms. I also was afraid of the balsamic vinaigrette so I only used 1/4 and filled the rest of the 1/2 cup with water. Husband snarled his nose while cooking it but was a hit at the dinner table!! I got all thumbs up on this and will use the entire 1/2 cup next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States