Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Love this recipe, it's easy and delicious. My husband even loved it and he can be picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
It was good but not great. Doubt if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
My wife hardly ever cooks but she looked up this recipe and made this tonight for dinner and it was absolutely amazing! She said it was really easy to make. We ate it before we could take a picture of it to post on this website lol. This is my new favorite dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Made as directed and we enjoyed it but we also like vinegar. I certainly like the method of preparation and the chicken was unbelievably tender and moist. I'll definitively make it again but it's not a "regular rotation" meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Soggy and too acidic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Incredible flavours! This is such an easy recipe with fantastic results. No changes required. Absolutely worth trying. Of course, you must like balsamic vinegar. If you do then this is a recipe for you! Thanks very much MOONANDBACK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
EXCELLENT. I used fresh herbs (doubled the amount of dried called for).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ednprod

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dbone
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
So tasty. Nice to use so many herbs from my windowsill garden and I added a step before, sautéing mushrooms, returning them back in near the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbone
Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe was delicious and worthy of serving to company! The Balsamic vinegar gave it a rich flavor, but was not over powering at all. With the vinegar and tomatoes I was worried about it being too acidic so I added a tsp. of sugar to the vinegar before adding it to the dish. I used McCormick grinder Italian seasoning to the chicken before browning it. I served it with Basmati rice and asparagus. My picky teenagers thought I was serving them a "fancy smancy" meal and yet it was so easy and they LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliachildren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My family loved this meal. My husband said this is the best meal I had ever cooked. I only made a couple small changes. I cut the chicken breast in half and added a package of fresh sliced mushrooms when I added the tomatoes. I used the best quality balsamic available at my grocery store. I served it over angel hair pasta with roasted asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States