Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Husband loved it. Easy to make with all ingredients usually on hand so I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TonyCher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Delicioso and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
The chicken came so tender and juicy. Definitely a keeper for us. I did make one change. I didn't have tomatoes so I used asparagus. Came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 ft. Cutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is my 1st time writing a review, but I had to write one for this dish. It was so easy to make and incredibly delicious!! The chicken was soft and tender and the tomatoes added just the right amount of sauce or gravy. I followed some suggestions and used minced garlic and caramelized the onions before adding in the chicken, I also added a chicken bullion cube with about a 1/2 cup of hot water when simmering to add to the flavor. I paired it with brown rice and buttered green beans and potatoes. The end result was phenomenal. I will definitely be making this recipe again! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Didn't use tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckydill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I've made this twice. The first time, I did half chicken stock, half balsamic vinegar, as some reviews said. The second time, I forgot the balsamic vinegar completely. My wife significantly preferred the second serving. I liked them both. I write this to affirm what others have said about the balsamic vinegar. If you like balsamic vinegar, great, make it as written. If not, no worries, just don't add it and it will still be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNPhats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Love this dish! I serve this over Basmati rice or mashed potatoes with roasted vegetables. I have used Italian Style Stewed Tomatoes or petite diced tomatoes, both work fine. I also like to prepare this in my Dutch Oven, with the ingredients exactly as called for and it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I was craving for something new different and stumbled upon this delicious recipe. You must use good balsamic vinegar because it starts with good ingredients and I use organic products. I prepared this with egg noodles, zucchini, and 5 tbsp pasta starchy water. It turned out amazing thx for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
My son made this for mother's day. It was very good. If you like balsamic you will enjoy this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States