Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This gets all stars as an EASY quick dinner that a married dude can zip up for the wife, three kids or mistress in no time flat. I just zipped this up on 11/17/14 and it will become a repeat at the dinner table. I served with baked asparagus and garlic. Toss in some Italian bread for the carboholic in your crew and you'll be good to go. I drizzled some Alessi Balsamic Reduction on top when I served and it was great. The bottle of merlot helped out as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This recipe is delish. The hubs, who does not have an adventurous palate, said that is was a keeper. I did, however, add a little bit more garlic salt to the tomato mixture. I served it with green beans and Quinoa pasta. I mixed olive oil, parsley, and grated Parmesan in with the pasta. Just a really simple, tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Really easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This is a new favorite at our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Made it last night and it was great! I just decided to add corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Awesome, tastes amazing. Assuming you like balsamic vinegar, which we love. The onions are possibly the best part. After simmering in that sauce for that long, I'm not sure how anything could not taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Granstrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe exact, but it wasnt very popular. The vinegar and seasonings were a bit overpowering for some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
OMG! Absolutely delicious! Used cherry tomatoes from my garden that I roasted in the oven instead of the can of tomatoes. Other than that followed the recipe exactly as written. Served it with garlic flavored quinoa and sautéed mushrooms. My husband loved it too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Very tasty and smells wonderful cooking! I agree with other comments saying you need to like balsamic vinegar to really enjoy this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaP
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States