Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was delicious - so easy and very healthy. I served it on a bed of angel hair pasta and garlic sautéed spinach - perfect combination. I added a cup of chicken stock to make the sauce go a bit further and it worked perfectly. I also used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt. This will be added to the menu plan for this family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Mickelsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was really good, made as is. But is just a week day dinner for us so just a 4 I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nocty
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Was very tasty and simple to make. Recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This recipe is delicious. It was a hit with my two daughters ages 10 and 3. We served it with herbed rice and/or mac n chz. It was great with both. Highly recommend making enough for leftovers. I love that it is a one pot dish that is really simple. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Tried this tonight for dinner & it was a huge hit!! Everyone went back for seconds. Nice change of pace & a yummy chicken recipe is always a great find! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I added 1/2 cup of chicken broth to the pan to dilute the bitterness of the balsamic flavor and create more sauce. Amazing dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Wow! I made it exactly as written minus the tomatoes due to an allergy. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Absolutely loved this as a base recipe. Just for personal taste, added pancetta at the start and left out the thyme and rosemary. Toned the amount of balsamic vinegar down slightly, as my other half doesn't like the taste too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Cremin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Not quite as good as "chicken pierre", but not bad. Double the tomatoes. Plan to cook closer to 30 minutes, rather than 15, once all ingredients have been added. The longer it cooks, the more tender it becomes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This recipe was just OK. I made it with chicken on the bone and therefore had to braise it much longer, and after removing the chicken I cooked the liquid down to remove any trace of sourness from the vinegar. The onion-tomato-vinegar stuff was good but not exceptional, and the chicken didn't absorb much flavor. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca K. Dunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States