Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Engstjl
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This dish was amazing. I used a quality balsamic and quality EVOO and the sauce was perfect. I did mix the spices, balsamic and tomatoes together before putting in the pan which worked much better. We will definitely make this again! I paired it with Parmesan and Basil Orzo and it made for an excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Engstjl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Came out excellent! Did not change a thing. Spooned a bit of the sauce and onions over the chicken after about 10 minutes cooked it covered for another 10 minutes and was perfectly cooked to temp. Served on white rice with a bit of the sauce and a side of steamed broccoli,cauliflower and carrots. Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
tastless, flavors did not meld
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrontierCook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This sauce is unbelievably good and the entire thing was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Yum! I will definitely make this again; even with my Western Family balsamic we had on hand. My husband isn't as crazy about balsamic as I am, so I added a pinch of brown sugar. Might add something hot next time, red pepper or chipotle. Kept chicken juicy and so easy. We had ours with baked broccoli and long grain rice. I drizzled the sauce over all the sides and it especially went well with the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
It was a really good but I used super cheap balsamic. Use a decent balsamic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Great leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Turned out great! Only changes I made were more garlic...like the garlic. Served with pasta & Japanese style mixed veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Over the top delicious!!! Made the recipe as written, except used pounded chicken tenderloins. Half sauted the onions and then added the tenderloins and the rest of the ingredients . Served with a side of mashed potatoes, coverd with some more of the delicious sauce and of course a veggie. This is a keeper. A great dish for guests. Thank You for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made this for company and it worked out so well. It's so easy that I plan on making it again and again. Some notes: it is important to use a decent sweet balsamic vinegar. I like Lucini, Monari Federzoni, or Colavita for the supermarket brands. Also, Muir Glen organic fire roasted diced tomatoes added nice flavor. They are so much more flavorful than other canned tomatoes. Finally, I have a 12-inch skillet and 4 chicken breast-halves just fit, even though the recipe is for 6. Luckily I was just cooking for 4 guests. I could not find any smaller skinless breast-halves at the supermarket that would fit 6 in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States