Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is company worthy. So simple to make and so tasty. When I reheated the leftovers I added mushrooms and that was good too. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
WOW! This is good! I didn't make any changes except used fresh herbs instead of dry and it's so good! The balsamic vinegar flavours the diced tomatoes and the chicken! Oh and I used double the amount of tomatoes, didn't want to waste half a can. And it turned out delicious! Definitely adding this easy dish as a staple to my recipes!! Recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora Whel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jana Blevins
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made this on a week night with sides of garlic mashed potatoes (instant) and a green bean and carrot mix (microwaveable) in 35 minutes and it was very good. I might use less Balsamic next time as it was a bit too tangy for my liking. Very delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I thought this dish was pretty good. The chicken was wonderful; however, I thought the sauce was a little too "spiced up," particularly because they were dried spices. Next time, I may just add a few dashes of each. I also, similar to other reviewers, thought the balsamic was overwhelming and too "tangy," so I added a tablespoon or two of sugar. My husband loved the dish, so will be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Quick, easy, delicious! I didn't have tomato paste, so I subbed some sauce and it was still delicious. I also sliced the breasts in half through the middle so they weren't as thick for cooking. The result was tender, moist, easy to cut chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diann Mazingo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Good taste, quick and easy to prepare; I think the recipe calls for a little too much balsamic. Will try again with half the balsamic and supplement the other half with chicken stock. Will also add minced garlic two minutes after adding onions. Also will need to reduce thyme and rosemary by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This has been one of my favorite chicken recipes for several years. I usually double it so I can freeze half. To make it particularly freezer friendly, I cut the chicken into small pieces before browning. My kids like it over pasta with Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I'm a newly wed and this is the first dish from allrecipes that i tried to make. It's AMAZING, easy to do, quick, and everyone loved it! highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samar Nasser Dbouk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
healthy ....easy...and tasty :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menna Fadlallh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was great! I followed the suggestion of adding a little chicken broth to the sauce to make it less tangy. My family still thought it was tangy but we loved it. I didn't have rosemary and that didn't affect it at all. I served it with white rice. Will definitely be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States