Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Quick, easy, delicious! I didn't have tomato paste, so I subbed some sauce and it was still delicious. I also sliced the breasts in half through the middle so they weren't as thick for cooking. The result was tender, moist, easy to cut chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diann Mazingo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Good taste, quick and easy to prepare; I think the recipe calls for a little too much balsamic. Will try again with half the balsamic and supplement the other half with chicken stock. Will also add minced garlic two minutes after adding onions. Also will need to reduce thyme and rosemary by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This has been one of my favorite chicken recipes for several years. I usually double it so I can freeze half. To make it particularly freezer friendly, I cut the chicken into small pieces before browning. My kids like it over pasta with Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I'm a newly wed and this is the first dish from allrecipes that i tried to make. It's AMAZING, easy to do, quick, and everyone loved it! highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samar Nasser Dbouk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
healthy ....easy...and tasty :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menna Fadlallh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was great! I followed the suggestion of adding a little chicken broth to the sauce to make it less tangy. My family still thought it was tangy but we loved it. I didn't have rosemary and that didn't affect it at all. I served it with white rice. Will definitely be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda ChaCha Morgan
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I used a can of diced tomatoes and green chiles...worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
At first I thought about reducing the amount of balsamic vinegar, but the tomatoes and onions help to reduce the sharpness of the vinegar. This is now one of my go-to recipes for when I'm too tired to make anything fancy, and my family always eats rice with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacific Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This dish was pretty tasty and easy to make. I had average quality balsamic and canned stewed tomatoes on hand. I only had Italian seasonings. I used fresh garlic as suggested as others. The onions cooked down nicely and went well over pasta. The chicken breast was moist and tasty. I usually overcook breast meat and it comes out dry. It doesn't seem easy to dry out the chicken with this recipe. Will definitely add to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
ok not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States