Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was good but not great. I followed the recipe, only substituting fresh herbs for dried and fresh tomato for canned. I love balsamic vinegar and used a nice aged one I had on hand. The chicken turned out fine but not something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Cut the vinegar with chicken broth, & added a tsp of brown sugar. Ponded the chicken flat. Turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
If you don't like balsamic vinegar, this isn't the recipe for you. My 6 year old didn't like it, but my 8 year old that douses everything in bbq sauce ate 2 helpings without any additional condiments. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Loved this dish. The balsamic vinegar gave it a delicious, sweet taste. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is company worthy. So simple to make and so tasty. When I reheated the leftovers I added mushrooms and that was good too. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
WOW! This is good! I didn't make any changes except used fresh herbs instead of dry and it's so good! The balsamic vinegar flavours the diced tomatoes and the chicken! Oh and I used double the amount of tomatoes, didn't want to waste half a can. And it turned out delicious! Definitely adding this easy dish as a staple to my recipes!! Recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora Whel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jana Blevins
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made this on a week night with sides of garlic mashed potatoes (instant) and a green bean and carrot mix (microwaveable) in 35 minutes and it was very good. I might use less Balsamic next time as it was a bit too tangy for my liking. Very delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I thought this dish was pretty good. The chicken was wonderful; however, I thought the sauce was a little too "spiced up," particularly because they were dried spices. Next time, I may just add a few dashes of each. I also, similar to other reviewers, thought the balsamic was overwhelming and too "tangy," so I added a tablespoon or two of sugar. My husband loved the dish, so will be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Quick, easy, delicious! I didn't have tomato paste, so I subbed some sauce and it was still delicious. I also sliced the breasts in half through the middle so they weren't as thick for cooking. The result was tender, moist, easy to cut chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diann Mazingo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Good taste, quick and easy to prepare; I think the recipe calls for a little too much balsamic. Will try again with half the balsamic and supplement the other half with chicken stock. Will also add minced garlic two minutes after adding onions. Also will need to reduce thyme and rosemary by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States