Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Jencattz
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
So good! My husband and daughter love this chicken. I followed the directions completely and it turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jencattz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Excellent. I really enjoyed it. I didn't even alter it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Followed recipe exactly as written. Was really good, but the kids wouldn't touch it. My husband liked it the most. Would be really good with a baguette too to soak up some balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
The flavors all complimented each other quite well. I served this dish with steamed broccoli and white wine. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sk
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Made it tonight. Easy and delicious! Made it as stated in the recipe. Only substitution was fresh herbs instead of dried. The whole family - including picky kids- enjoyed! Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This was a hit! The only thing I did differently was add a pinch of brown sugar to combat the bitter vinegar. I will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmeraldCityGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Used Italian seasoning rather than Rosemary and thyme just because I didnt have it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Five out of six liked this. I used Italian stewed tomatoes and a couple fresh sprigs of rosemary. I also substituted a clove of garlic for the garlic salt. It was easy to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This is so delicious!! I made this with my mom and everyone was a huge fan. Personally, I am not a huge fan of balsamic vinegar. However, it definitely gave this recipe its kick. It gives the sauce such a tangy, almost sweet flavor. We followed the directions exactly, but my mom accidentally got a can of petite-cut tomatoes. It was still so delicious, even my picky sister loved it. Next time, we both agreed we would double the sauce as well as doubling the onions because it wasn't enough for us. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States