Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Tried this tonight for dinner & it was a huge hit!! Everyone went back for seconds. Nice change of pace & a yummy chicken recipe is always a great find! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I added 1/2 cup of chicken broth to the pan to dilute the bitterness of the balsamic flavor and create more sauce. Amazing dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Wow! I made it exactly as written minus the tomatoes due to an allergy. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Absolutely loved this as a base recipe. Just for personal taste, added pancetta at the start and left out the thyme and rosemary. Toned the amount of balsamic vinegar down slightly, as my other half doesn't like the taste too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Cremin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Not quite as good as "chicken pierre", but not bad. Double the tomatoes. Plan to cook closer to 30 minutes, rather than 15, once all ingredients have been added. The longer it cooks, the more tender it becomes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This recipe was just OK. I made it with chicken on the bone and therefore had to braise it much longer, and after removing the chicken I cooked the liquid down to remove any trace of sourness from the vinegar. The onion-tomato-vinegar stuff was good but not exceptional, and the chicken didn't absorb much flavor. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca K. Dunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samantha
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
What a fantastic recipe! I prepared this braised balsamic chicken with a sweet onion. I didn't cut the onion thin because I love the medium pieces. I used boneless skinless tenderloin and cooked six pieces. I will say that the sauce was to die for and it was sweet. it yielded enough liquid for six servings (gravy) over white rice. I added more of the seasonings on top of what was listed. I'd prepare this again with rice or try pasta with parm cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Good recipe but the directions are all wrong IMO. Start with a heated, oiled pan and add the onions, cook until brown add the other ingredients (except chicken) and simmer for around 20 minutes. Season and cook the chicken in a separate pan, deglaze with a bit of red wine and add to other ingredients. Simmer for a few more minutes. This way you have time to caramelize the onions and marry all the ingredients without overcooking your chicken. I agree with others to cut the balsamic with chicken stock if it's too tangy. Adding a tablespoon or two of sugar will help with this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Regan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was OK, barely. I think there's way too much balsamic vinegar for the amount of other ingredients to offset it. If I were to make again, I'd use just a 1/4 cup of balsamic vinegar along with some chicken broth, mushrooms and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Too acidic, lacked flavor. Even adding chicken broth as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSaraSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 2,492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States