Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Oh my heavens! The balsamic vinegar and herbs just throw a party in your mouth! The blending of those two things is what makes this chicken dish pop! I wish I could give it 100 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Brookhiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Absolutely loved it! So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made this for lunch today and we loved it! I followed the recipe except for the onions (I don't like them) used onion flakes instead. Like some others have said I used 1/4 cup of balsamic vinegar. I cooked my chicken first, removed then cut up fresh tomatoes mixed with the other spices listed sauted then added the chicken back to simmer in the juices. I served with rice, a bean salad & brussell sprouts cooked in apple juice. YUMMY! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thewizang
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Incredible meal. Made it to recipe and it was perfect -- chicken was still moist and succulent and the flavors were perfect. Made it with roasted brussels and quinoa sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made this for the family everyone thought it tasted like something you would get in a restaurant. I used my wok. The next time I make this, I would slice the onions thick and add additional veggies to it. The sauce is a great marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Excellent! and much more simple to make than it should be for the amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
The only change I found helpful to make was topping the chicken with feta crumbles upon plating. Other than that, everything was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this the other night and it was so good and so easy. I love that there is enough sauce, tomatoes and onions to drape over the chicken. I hate when chicken sits there with just seasoning, it seems so boring. This recipe is definitely not boring, for your plate or your taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This recipe was just ok, but my adult son liked it; my husband said it had too much tomato. I should have used real garlic, and I should have used more pepper. I did add chicken stock to 1/3 c. of balsalmic vinegar, and I was glad I did. It would have been too strong. On the other hand, it tasted too tomatoe-y. But that's just me, I'm not crazy about chunks of tomato. I agree with someone else who said this is really good without the chicken! I used Quinoa, and it was very good with the sauce. I cut up chicken, because I had thin chicken breasts, and I didn't like the texture. That isn't the fault of the recipe, though. I think I prefer cooked tomatoes and balsalmic vinegar separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this tonight, so good and so easy. Ill be making this again for sure. I used half the amount of vinegar and half sherry cooking wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States