Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
this was fine. It is a great way to make boneless skinless chicken breasts more flavorable. If I make it again, I will brown the chicken first before the onions. I will cut down on the balsamic and add chicken broth. Be sure to serve over pasta or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLDOOIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I doubled the sauce, so there was plenty to serve over pasta. I recommend a few changes. Season the chicken with salt and pepper. Cook the onions with minced garlic before adding the chicken. That way the onions get nice and soft. After you add the ingredients for the sauce, let it simmer on low/med for 45 min until the sauce thickens. It won't be too tangy, and it even tastes a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
The balsamic measure must be inaccurate as I followed to the letter and the balsamic overpowered and soured the entire meal. The thyme wasn't my favourite spice either as it seemed all I tasted was Balsamic and Thyme. I tried to cut the acidity but couldn't get a flavour anyone cared for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This dish was absolutely amazing!!! Everyone loved it. Only thing I did different was use a 1/4 cup of the balsamic vinaigrette because we really aren't found of a vinaigrette taste, and added 2 table spoons of soy sauce and 1 table spoon of dales seasoning. Definitely making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I used 4 chicken breasts and cut them in strips. I used Italian style diced tomatoes and omitted most of the herbs, except added a little thyme. Next time I would season with a little bit of salt too. This tasted better the next day over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I'm making this right now, and I have to say the the recipe doesn't away to drain the tomatoes and you definitely want to it looslike a little to much liquid smells great however,I didn't have balsamic vinegar but sweet red wine. Can't wait to taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
VERY very tasty, however, I didn't use a great quality balsamic. Rating the result of what I made, I'd say it was a 3 1/2 - 4 star, but can likely blame that on the balsamic that I used. I m going to invest in a better vinegar and try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great recipe so easy but very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States