Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
We enjoyed this a lot. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Definitely will make again! Absolutely delicious and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I used the pampered chef garlic & crushed peppercorn rub for the chicken instead of the garlic salt/pepper. This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Very easy to make, and very tasty! Ended up using 1/2 cup vinegar and only drained the tomatoes halfway. Halfway through cooking the onions, I threw in some mushrooms. I definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Trimmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I LOVED this. Not sure if it made a difference, but the diced tomatoes I used were already flavored with garlic and onions. I thought the dish was perfectly balanced with great flavors. And, easy one pot cooking. After reading the reviews where people said it was too balsamic-y, I asked my husband if he liked it. He came up with the same comment, that it was too balsamic-y. We ate the same meal, but his side dish was pasta with more of the braised balsamic sauce piled on it. I ate plain rice with my chicken, and it was perfect! I thought about it every day for a week & bought the ingredients to make it again. So, although the balsamic sauce is yummy, a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I thought this dish was delicious and so happy that I made it! I accidentally put 1/4 teaspoons of all the herbs instead of the 1 teaspoon. But other than that it still turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Made this tonite for dinner and it was a WIN! My fiance and I loved it. I even gave our 1 yr old a taste and got a big smile. Our neighbors actually made thid for us after I came home from delivery, I had been wanting to make it ever since I just thought it was gonna be extremely hard but this recipe was super easy and your company wouldnt even know it. the only thing different I used was 2 tablespoons of sugar it mellowed out strong tart taste while not taking away from the flavor of the vinegar. I really enjoyed making this recipe I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Tried it tonight and read some reviews and used some of the things people suggested. I put it on top of angel hair pasta, added some bell pepper and mushrooms. I also was afraid of the balsamic vinaigrette so I only used 1/4 and filled the rest of the 1/2 cup with water. Husband snarled his nose while cooking it but was a hit at the dinner table!! I got all thumbs up on this and will use the entire 1/2 cup next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great recipe! Easy and quick to make with ingredients always in the house. I used fresh garlic and Rosemary because they were available. Halved the vinegar and used twice as much diced tomatoes as I had a large can and I don't like to waste. I served it over baby potatoes with a healthy scoop of sour cream. As well, added some sautéed mushrooms, cauliflower and kale to be lazy and make it a one pot dish. I can't imagine messing this one up! Highly recommend it especially when pinched for time and you want a healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This gets all stars as an EASY quick dinner that a married dude can zip up for the wife, three kids or mistress in no time flat. I just zipped this up on 11/17/14 and it will become a repeat at the dinner table. I served with baked asparagus and garlic. Toss in some Italian bread for the carboholic in your crew and you'll be good to go. I drizzled some Alessi Balsamic Reduction on top when I served and it was great. The bottle of merlot helped out as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States